This video is something I put together awhile ago.  I should’ve shared it sooner, but I didn’t, so… whatever.

I stumbled upon a famous excerpt of a Teddy Roosevelt speech and thought, “well, how appropriate is that?”  I imagined it as a Nike commercial for LeBron during his time with the Heat (imagine a Nike swoosh at the end instead of my address).

The visual style is borrowed from Ken Burns and ‘The Civil War’.

In any case, I posted my ‘Man in the Arena’ video onto Youtube about a year ago (and it was made long before that).  5 months later someone posted this:

 

 

I honestly had no idea that LeBron was even aware of this speech and how it may relate to him – let alone it being one of his favorite quotes.  So that’s an odd coincidence, but it makes sense.  Good to know we’re on the same page.

 

crest

Leave a Reply

Category

NBA

Tags

,